knit one

I need to Re learn to knit.

– I have some lovely wool to make some cushions but don’t want those to be my ‘return knit!’

– I promised to help my niece knit a monkey I bought her.

– I’m involved in some creative arts work so need to be able to keep up if knitting is involved!

So I was very excited to discover Rebekka Seale’s new Knit 101 series over on one of my favourite blogs Bleubird. Last night I began (a little late) the challenge, a scarf. And surprisingly it came back really easily. How do you think I am doing so far?

WP_20140205_003I think I am going to make the shorter scarf so tonight’s challenge is the dreaded casting off!

G now wants me to teach him to knit – think I’ll brush up my own skills a bit first!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

