52 project

As you probably noticed my involvement in Jodi’s 52 project started well – but was very sporadic once we got to the ‘moving house’ stage. So this year I am challenging myself to join in again. This year with a bit of flexibility. More group shots. More non portrait portraits. But still a portrait of my children once a week, every week for a year.

As I said last year I am a rubbish photographer, this for me is not a photography project. It is a way of documenting the creativity and spirituality of my children. The way they grow and develop. Of capturing memories and special moments. Of being present and not letting their childhood rush away with me. Looking back it is amazing to see how they have grown and changed, just look at 1/52 last year.

So here’s to more success with completing it this year.

P.S. have a look at Jodi’s new site, it is beautiful.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

