Christmas rhyme sack

Day fourteen – make a Christmas rhyme sack and use it!
This is a favourite activity in our house. This Christmas I wanted a way for the boys to teach baby T some songs. Using the rhyme sack is a perfect way to do this.

In the bag we have;
Santa- When Santa got stuck up the chimney
Star – Twinkle Twinkle
Crib- Away in a manger
Donkey -Little donkey
Reindeer -Rudolph
Angel -I have come with special news
Bells -Jingle bells
Snowman – I’m a little snowman

The last song was new to me so if you don’t know it here are the words. It’s sung to the tune of I’m a little teapot.

I’m a little snowman round and fat
Here’s my scarf and here’s my hat
When I see the sunshine hear me say
I’ll be back another day

Baby T is loving playing with the rhyme sack and is beginning to have ‘favourites’.
Jingle bells is top of the list so far!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

