It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!!

I have been tiptoeing round the early signs of Christmas in the shops but on Weds night hit it head on. After school we went to the local garden centre to pick up some stones. As we pulled in E shouted ‘Look a Christmas tree!’ and I suddenly realised what I had done.

Now for someone who is , admittedly, a bit Bah Humbug about Christmas walking into a centre packed with Christmas lights and music was a bit too much. Do I really need to hear Last Christmas on the 7th Nov?

But it did set me thinking – I really want to honour the Advent season this year and set in place a few more family times and traditions to help the children engage with the season. We already have a family advent activity calendar which we will do again this year. But I also want to set aside time for reflection and quiet as the Christmas fever hots up.

So over the next 2 weeks I will be musing on different advent activities and trying to find a couple we will take on

Do you have any good advent traditions to share??

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

