this week I’m grateful for….

This week has seen a return to work, dark wet mornings and a jerk back to normality. Yet  there’s been so much in the week to be grateful for.

1. space

A combination of the weather, lots of extra bank holidays and some family members abroad this Christmas created a lot of space. And as we were often stuck in the house it was space to play (lots of lego and playmobil!), space to sit and chat, space to make and eat good food. Space just to spend time together.  

2. snow

I know a lot of people don’t like snow but I love it. I love the way it makes everywhere look like Narnia. I love footprints in the snow showing where you have been and where others are going. I love the way it slows the pace of life down.

3. my boys

Sometimes being the only girl in the house is a challenge!!! But on balance I love spending time with the small boys, spending time all together and (on the odd occassion it happens) spending time just with S.

So that is what I’m grateful for this week. What about you? Head over to maxabella loves to find out more about the Grateful Blog hop.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to this week I’m grateful for….

  1. Yes, Narnia! I totally agree (but then I don’t have to live through freezing winters, so it all looks magical to me!!)
    have a great weekend
    xxxCate

    popping over from maxabella’s xxx

  2. How could anyone not like snow?? Sure it shuts down airports & is freezing, but it’s so incredibly pretty!! Happy days in your home, we’re in sunny Australia but on grey skies days we’re in & loving it!! Love Posie

  3. Maxabella says:

    I think I would love to live in the snow… I never have so can’t be certain. But surely the gorgeousness of it all would outweigh the wet and the cold? I’m glad you seem to think so!

    Thanks for linking up today! x

  4. My only daughter, my former ally in a house full of males, has just flown away to Canada. She’s having the time of her life…I’m left to live in a very male domain now! My two middle boys are still at home and though my mr w usually works away he is home for the holidays thankfully.

  5. kasia says:

    what a beautiful photo!!
    i loooove snow.. coming from a snowy country.. marrying a boy from the rocky mountains and now living in australia is a little sad at times during this time of year.

  6. It’s all boys and me at my place too, and sometimes the energy is overwhelming. But we’ve just been away to the mountains for a summer holiday and all that boundless enthusiasm was so inspiring. Great post.

Leave a Reply

