Advent blowing dandelion clocks

Usually on a Tuesday I post an idea / action  to encourage us as adults to re engage with the magic childhood can bring. Through Advent people have asked if I will talk about the family activity calendar. So each day I will post our activity and a photo of what we got up to. (that will replace blowing dandelion clocks for December).

Today feels like a busy day – lots of getting ready for Advent to do. Many of you began Advent on Sunday – we did at Church. Can’t decide if I’m very ‘low church’ or just lazy but Advent doesn’t begin in our house until Dec. 1st!

So today I need to get the fabric advent calendar out and fill the pockets with the activities for each day.

TOAST! have a Nativity Trail going round during Advent so that needs packing up and all the goody bags making. (I’ll post more about that later)

Then I am at a Christmas Craft evening tonight which I’m very excited about!

So my final blowing dandelion clocks of 2010 is simply

BE EXCITED!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

